JUNE 2017

REVIEW: FALL X DAVIDO

A brief introduction as given by Wikipedia:

David Adedeji Adeleke, better known by his stage name Davido, is an American-born Nigerian recording artist, performer and record producer. His 2011 single “Dami Duro” was well-received throughout Nigeria. Along with his elder brother Adewale Adeleke, Davido is the co-owner of HKN Music. He has produced songs for Naeto C, Skales, Tiwa Savage and Sauce Kid. In April 2012, he signed an endorsement deal with MTN Nigeria. On October 23, 2013, Davido partnered with Guinness Nigeria for the “Guinness World of More” concert.

Thank you, Wiki…

For starters, I really do not understand where music in this great country is headed. Nothing makes sense that much anymore. If musicians do not sing about money, it is about sex, if it is not about beef, it is about some really weird shit.

I have listened to this song and I must say, I tried to make sense of it but could not. What the hell is’ “banana fall on you”, “omo Nintendo”? Only thing I liked about the song is the beat because I am a beat person. When I listen to a new song, I am more attuned to the beat before the song.

I tried to rate this Fall song, but could not. I feel it should pass for a freestyle and nothing more. Do not forget, I liked the beat and that is all. Being a very selective being, I let new songs air for a while and observe the feedbacks of those who have listened, before I give my two cents.

A lot of Davido fans are crazy about the song and some are not too psyched about it, that is normal I guess. You can not love all the songs of your favourite artistes. This song can survive club plays, party plays, and all because just about anything goes these days. 

I will be back to give my feedback on the video. Here is a download link to the audio – http://bit.ly/2rxSbVz.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

